Social listening pricing calculator

discatch quotes a ceiling before every call. This calculator shows what a workload costs in discatch units and which fixed tier it would land in at four competitors. All discatch numbers are placeholders from the pricing page. Competitor prices were read on 2026-09-10 from the sources cited in each cell.

Your workload
discatch estimate (placeholder rates)
UnitDailyRateDaily cost
searchcatch re-runs consume none0$0.002$0.0000
alertone per firing, never per empty check50$0.001$0.0500
result50$0.0005$0.0250
Estimated monthly cost$2.25

Placeholder rates from the pricing page; the quote at call time is the real price. Catches that fire nothing cost nothing: an alert is charged per firing, and re-runs consume no search units. Classify units are not included. Prices vary by source.

Competitor tiers for 5 keywords
ProductTierMonthlyAnnualKeywordsMentions/mo
OctolensPro$199$1591015,000
Brand24Team$299 (annual)$299710,000
SyftenPlus$49.95no annual20not stated
SnitchFeedStarter$47 (annual)$4710not stated

Prices read from competitor sites on 2026-09-10. Octolens: octolens.com/pricing. Brand24: brand24.com/prices/. Syften: syften.com/#pricing. SnitchFeed: rendered pricing page shows $47/$95 annual; llms.txt says $59/$119.

How the discatch quote works

Every discatch call starts with a quote. The quote is a ceiling with locked unit prices. The charge is actual units at those prices and never exceeds the ceiling. You can price a request without running it by passing dry_run: true or by calling POST /v1/quote.

UnitConsumed whenPlaceholder rate
searchA one-off search runs across the waterfall$0.002
captureA page or post is fetched with content and thread context$0.002
resultA matched item is returned or delivered$0.0005
alertA catch fires$0.001
classifydiscatch judges relevance, sentiment, or intent on a result$0.001 to $0.005
Placeholder rates from docs/pricing.md. The quote at call time is the real price.

Competitor tiers compared

Fixed-tier tools charge per month for a set of keywords and a mention cap. If your workload fits inside a tier, the tier price is the cost. If it exceeds the cap, you pay overage or upgrade. discatch charges per unit with no keyword limit.

ProductTierMonthlyAnnualKeywordsMentions/mo
OctolensPro$199$1591015,000
OctolensScale$599$4994050,000
Brand24Individual$199 (annual)$19932,000
Brand24Team$299 (annual)$299710,000
Brand24Pro$399 (annual)$3991240,000
Brand24Business$599 (annual)$59925100,000
SyftenStarter$29.95no annual3 filtersnot stated
SyftenPlus$49.95no annual20 filtersnot stated
SyftenPRO$119.95no annual100 filtersnot stated
SnitchFeedStarter$47 (annual)$4710not stated
SnitchFeedPro$95 (annual)$9530not stated
Prices read from competitor sites on 2026-09-10. Octolens: octolens.com/pricing. Brand24: brand24.com/prices/. Syften: syften.com/#pricing. SnitchFeed: rendered pricing page shows $47/$95 annual; llms.txt says $59/$119.

Questions

Are these the real discatch prices?

No. The unit rates are placeholders from docs/pricing.md. The model is decided but the numbers are not final. The quote endpoint returns the real price at call time.

How often do the competitor prices change?

Octolens changed its pricing at least once between 2024 and 2026 (documented in the Mentionkit teardown and competitor-map.md). Brand24 has contradictory prices between its pricing page and its API add-on page. All prices shown here were read on 2026-09-10.

Does discatch charge per keyword?

No. Catches are not priced by keyword count. Octolens charges $10 per extra keyword on Pro and $5 on Scale, read from octolens.com/pricing on 2026-09-10. discatch does not.

What is a quote?

A ceiling with locked unit prices, valid for a short window. The charge is actual units at those prices and never exceeds the ceiling. An agent can reason about a quote before committing.

What does the free tier include?

Free Hacker News alerts at one hour or slower, a daily unit allowance across free sources, and a small allowance on waterfall sources. No card required.

Is SnitchFeed $47 or $59 a month?

The rendered pricing page shows $47 (annual) and $95 (annual). The llms.txt file says $59 and $119. Both were read on 2026-09-10. This calculator shows both numbers.

Can I use this calculator without a discatch account?

Yes. The calculator runs entirely in your browser. It applies the placeholder unit rates from the pricing page. No API call is made.

What is the cheapest social listening tool?

For a developer or agent running a handful of queries a day, discatch’s free tier and per-unit pricing cost less than a monthly seat. For 50,000 mentions a month across every source, run a quote and compare it to Octolens Scale at $599 or Brand24 Business at $599. The answer depends on volume.

Last reviewed by , founder, dcouple. Copy from docs/pricing.md, docs/seo/competitor-map.md.